

# Members article 12

- the members of the academy trust shall comprise
  - the signatories to the memorandum
  - 1 person appointed by the Secretary of State in the event that the Secretary of State appoints a person for this purpose
  - the chairman of the Governors and
  - any person appointed under Article 16

#### article 16

the Members may agree unanimously in writing to appoint such additional Members as they think fit and may unanimously (save that the agreement of the Members to be removed shall not be required) in writing agree to remove any such additional Members

1.	Gail Campbell
2.	Maureen Wright
3.	Morvyn Sanderson
4.	Chair of Governors
5.	Jane Knowlson

### article 18

Any Member may resign provided that after such resignation the number of Members is not less than three. A Member shall cease to be one immediately on the receipt by the Academy Trust of a notice in writing signed by the person or persons entitled to remove him under Articles 13 or 16 provided that no such notice shall take effect when the number of Members is less than three unless it contains or is accompanied by the appointment of a replacement Member at any time the minimum number of members shall not be less than three

## **Board of Trustees: Reid Street Primary School: article 45**

• the number of Governors shall not be less than three but (unless otherwise determined by ordinary resolution) shall not be subject to any maximum

## Member appointed directors: article 50

• the members may appoint up to 12 Governors

		Term of Office Start Date	Term of Office End Date
1. Trevor Alle	y (chair)	1 December 2016	30 November 2024
2. Carol Saun	ders (vice-chair)	11 November 2015	10 November 2023
3. Stephen Ha	arker	17 October 2016	16 October 2024
4. Karina Dar	е	1 September 2019	31 August 2023
5.			
6.			
7.			
8.			
9.			
10.			
11.			
12.			

### Staff Governors: article 50A

• the Members may appoint Staff Governors through such process as they may determine, provided that the total number of Governors (including the Principal) who are employees of the Academy Trust does not exceed one third of the total number of Governors

		Term of Office Start Date	Term of Office End Date
1.	Catherine Bond	1 September 2019	31 August 2023
2.			

## **Local Authority Governor: article 51**

the Local Authority may appoint the Local Authority Governor

	Term of Office Start Date	Term of Office End Date
1.		

### Principal: article 52

the Principal shall be treated for all purposes as being an ex officio Governor

		Term of Office S	Start Date	Term of Office End Date
1.	Paula Ayto	ex. o	officio	ex. officio

## Parent Governors: article 46d

- a minimum of 2 Parent Governors appointed under articles 53-58 article 53
- subject to article 57, the Parent Governors shall be elected by parents of registered pupils at the Academy. A Parent Governor must be a parent of a pupil at the Academy at the time when he is elected.

		Term of Office Start Date	Term of Office End Date
1.	Adrian Marsh	30 November 2016	29 November 2021
2.	Laura Kendrew (Swanston)	10 November 2016	9 November 2021

## Co-opted Governors: article 59

The Governors may appoint up to 3 co-opted governors. A co-opted Governor means a person who is appointed to be a Governor by being co-opted by Governors who have not themselves been so appointed. The Governors may not co-opt an employee of the Academy Trust as a Co-opted Governor if thereby the number of governors who are employees of the Academy Trust would exceed one third of the total number of Governors (including the Principal)

	Term of Office Start Date	Term of Office End Date
1.		
2.		
3.		

#### Committees of the board of directors

the membership of any committee of the trustees may include persons who are not trustees, provided that (with the exception of the local governing bodies) a majority of members of any such committee shall be trustees

except in the case of the local governing body, no vote on any matter shall be taken at a meeting of a

committee of the trustees unless the majority of the members present are trustees

	cources	Curriculum and Standards
1.	Carol Saunders	Trevor Alley
2.	Paula Ayto	2. Paula Ayto
3.	Karina Dare (chair)	<ol><li>Catherine Bond</li></ol>
4.	Stephen Harker	4. Adrian Marsh (Chair)
5.	Laura Kendrew (Swanston)	5. Carol Saunders
6.		6. Laura Kendrew (Swanston)

# **Director specific responsibilities**

Special Educational Needs	Catherine Bond / Laura Kendrew
	(Swanston)
Safer Recruitment	Karina Dare
Safeguarding	Laura Kendrew (Swanston)
Pupil Premium	Trevor Alley
NQT	Adrian Marsh

The Chair of the Governing Body of Reid Street Primary School can be contacted as follows: c/o Reid Street Primary School, Reid Street, Darlington, DL3 0HT, or via e-mail

Resignations Tracy Wilson:	resigned 9 December 2019	
, ,	<b>3</b>	
	Daid Otro et Drive en Cala a l	
Reid Street Primary School Reid Street, Darlington, County Durham DL3 6EX		